Thoughts on Oracle Identity Manager

I was reading through the architecture for Oracle’s Identity Manager “Best in Class” software.  And while I never gave it much thought, you would have to be blind not to notice its popularity in the United States.  The job offerings too have  jumped after Gartner declared it the best.  It was time for me to look into its architecture.  And while I have no hands on experience with product a couple of predictions come to mind after reading the whitepaper.    One it must be difficult and slow to install, and while it is infinitely extensible, it appears to be very complex and hence development time for custom work would be slow.  Any regular Oracle IdM users out there please correct me if I’m wrong.   Finally, I realized why SAP bought Maxware.  Its relative simplicity allowed for faster integration into the SAP application stack.

One thought on “Thoughts on Oracle Identity Manager

Leave a Reply

