Connecting HCM to Virtual Directory Server

In working with Virtual Directory Server with the latest patches and HCM this past week, I ran into a fairly annoying problem.  In order to recieve data from SAP HCM you run a simple wizard, select the template and then save all your choices as an xml file.  Loading this file defines your server.  What I noticed with the server is once it is in place if you make any changes with the GUI such as changing a username or password, adding a feature and removing it, is that it breaks the configuration everytime so either I am not doing something correctly or there is a big bug in the GUI.  Making the same changes directly in the xml file with notepad does not break the configuration.  When I get more time I will dig a little deeper.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.